Tour de Fleece: Days 4, 5 and 6

My spinning has slowed down quite a bit…but I do have some progress to show:

Day 4 progress: Plied “Defense Against the Dark Arts” BFL

Day 6 progress: approximately 3 ounces of llama fiber 

I didn’t do any spinning on Day 5….but I did do some sewing, weaving, and knitting!

I added a couple of new things to the shop today and there is still a kindle case and project bag still up:

Kindle/Nook case made with Heather Ross fabrics

Project bag using Valori Well’s Nest Fabrics

Yesterday, I picked out some yarn that has been sitting in my stash for a while with no real plans and warped up the loom and started weaving.

Happiest Girl Dyeworks Matte Yarn in Marianas Trench

My Flamboyan shawl for Camp Loopy has seen some action the last couple of days, and I finally made it to the ruffle. I have about half of the ruffle done, but there are tons of stitches on the needle so each row seems to take FOREVER! I’m hoping it’ll be done by the end of the weekend.

The garter stitch is unbelievably squishy!

We’re headed to southern Oregon this weekend so that Seth can run the SOB 50K, so I’ll be back on Monday with a weekend report…and hopefully a finished shawl ;)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

