Well, hello there!

It’s sure been a while, hasn’t it?! I’ve been hard at work over on the Stash Blog doing a sweater knitting tutorial series for our upcoming knit-along. We’ve also had family visiting and Seth ran his first 100-mile race a few weekends ago. Of course, I’ve been knitting lots and have several things to show you! I’d like to get back to this space on a more regular basis now that summer is winding down and we’re more or less back in our normal routine.

Pattern: Fine Fella Hat by Irish Girlie Knits

Yarn: Swans Island Worsted

Modifications: None! This was a sample knit for Stash. Fabulous pattern and amazing yarn!

Pattern: Krummholz by Melissa LaBarre

Yarn: The Fibre Co. Road to China

Modifications: I completely forgot to change to a larger needle for the hat, but it worked out just fine since I love the way it fits!

Pattern: Urban by Veera Valimaki

Yarn: Astral Bath Yarns Nebula in Sagittarius (the lovely Ridgely sent this to me in a swap!)

Modifications: I shameless used another knitter’s amazing modifications to change the neckline/top a bit. I also used my own measurements for waist shaping.

Another shot of Urban…fun buttons on the shoulders

 I have a couple of more projects to share, but I thought I’d save them for another post! It’s good to be back to the blog…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Well, hello there!

  1. Ooh I just bought yarn for Urban! Love your version.

Leave a Reply

