Happy Birthday Kaitlin!

Just a quick post to wish my sister a Happy Birthday and show you all what I made for her birthday.

She recently bought and moved into her first house, so I thought I’d make her something fun she could use for the house. When I was at the Stitchin’ Post, I saw some fabric that was just begging to be sewn up for my sister. I decided on placemats, and had plenty leftover to make some fun coasters as well.

To make the coasters more flat, I quilted squares/rectangles all the way into the middle. It created a sturdy and flat fabric that will be great for holding drinks. For those interested, the fabric is a cotton/linen blend by Encino Fabrics.

Well, that’s it for now….my stomach is telling me it’s time to make some dinner! I’ll be back tomorrow or Friday with pictures of my finished Solstice Cardigan!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

