Jewelry Up in the Shop!

A couple of weeks ago I came across this tutorial and decided I wanted to make some earrings and rings. I ordered supplies from various etsy sellers, and the earring posts finally arrived on Saturday. While Seth was running on Sunday morning, I got to work and made a few rings and lots of earrings.

Fun, right?

I won’t bore you with pictures of all of them, but here are a few pics:

These earrings measure about 18mm across, and are listed in the shop for $10 + shipping

The rings measure 22mm across and are listed in the shop for $12 + shipping

Small flower earrings are available in a wide range of colors and are listed for $8 + shipping

I only ordered a couple of these roses, but I love them! They’re also listed at $8 + shipping

I received 2 pairs of these cabochons with the earring backs and they are up in the shop for $8 + shipping

The jewelry will likely be a “limited edition” item in the shop. I will still be focusing on handspun yarn and project bags, but will be hopefully selling the jewelry at a holiday craft fair in the late fall. I wanted to try them out well before that time and see how people like them!

I’m headed out of town on Friday (more on that to come), so the next handspun update will likely be the last week in May…but there is the possibility of a skein or two here and there before then!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

