Spring Has Sprung!

Just in time for summer. All the plant life around here is at least a few weeks behind schedule this year…my poor garden really wants it to warm up already! But…the wildflowers are out in full force and make for really beautiful hiking.

I took a hike with my friend Valerie over the weekend and we found a meadow full of wild irises, and of course I didn’t have my camera! So, when we hiked again yesterday we went back with cameras in hand.

Sailor and Diamond hanging out in the field of wild irises

Valerie and the pups

There were hundreds of wild irises in the field! Gorgeous, right?

These gorgeous flowers were at the very bottom of the hike by the stream

The craft room is officially painted and I’ll take some pictures after I get things back up on the walls, which will hopefully be tomorrow! I also bound off of the shawl for Laura, and I’ll be blocking it tomorrow! I’ll make sure to get photos before I send it off..the color is absolutely gorgeous.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

