Tour De Fleece: Day 3

While I didn’t finish a skein of yarn today, I did get quite a bit of spinning done. I picked out another braid of fiber that was designated for the shop, and decided to spin a fairly thin finished yarn.

Two if by Hand BFL in “Defense Against the Dark Arts”

After I finished the first bobbin of singles, I decided to pick up and move outside to enjoy the nice weather.

I put the pre-drafted fiber in a big mixing bowl so it didn’t pick up any dirt from the patio while I was spinning.

Bobbin in motion

Finished bobbins to be plied tomorrow.

Tomorrow the plan is to ply the two bobbins I spun up today, and potentially start a new braid of fiber.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

