Tour de Fleece: Day 15

Just a quick post to show my TDF progress:

From this braid:

Two if by Hand Merino in colorway “Obliviate”

To these singles, which I posted yesterday:

To this finished yarn:

Just under 400 yards of fingering weight yarn. However, since merino likes to really fluff up after washing, I’m sure I’ll lose a bit of yardage after giving it a bath.

I have a total soft spot for all of the Harry Potter colorways that are dyed by Two if by Hand. Surely, I’m not dorky enough to have watched “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1” while plying this yarn. Right?! uh-wrong. I most certainly watched Harry Potter while spinning the second bobbin of singles AND while plying the yarn. Purely coincidence, though. I swear.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

