Handwoven Kindle Cases

The other day I wound up some Three Irish Girls Adorn Sock yarn, warped the loom and started weaving. It became apparent pretty quickly that I was going to run out of yarn and my “scarf” was going to be pretty short. I used up all the yarn and cut the weaving off the loom and realized I was correct. I probably could have used it as a scarf, but it wasn’t long enough to wrap around more than once. So I put the scarf aside and thought that I would sew with it instead. It happened to be the perfect width to make a couple of e-reader cases for the shop!

I love the way these turned out! There are 3 of them up in the shop right now, but make sure to read the title and description. Two of them are padded with quilt batting and the third is not padded. Honestly, that’s only because I forgot to put quilt batting in the first one and realized after it was all sewn up!

Go check ’em out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

