Sev[en] Circle

Last Friday night as I was trying to decide on what to wear to my first day working at Stash, I realized that I didn’t have any handknits that were made from yarn carried at Stash. Not that I don’t have some of those yarns in my personal stash, but they have yet to become anything wearable! So, as a solution…I give you a little cowl/necklace/accessory-thingy:

Pattern: Sev[en] Circle by Kirsten Johnstone

Yarn: Abstract Fiber Super Sock  (100% Superwash Merino) in Pheasant

Modifications: None!

The Super Sock was lovely to work with and it softened up quite a bit after washing. The resulting cowl is very wearable and such a great use for highly variegated yarn. I think it would be great knit up in a worsted weight yarn with a few less circles, too! I see more of these in my future.

For those wondering, here is what the cowl looks like after you’re finished knitting it before you put it around your neck:

kinda weird looking, right?! 

I also have some really big, exciting news. My Shadow sweater is DONE! Well….it’s currently drying and needs the ends woven in once it’s dry. But I redid all the seaming and am MUCH happier with the sweater. Details and pics to come later in the week or this weekend. I finally feel like I can start the next sweater in the queue. I think I’ll swatch tonight!

And because I know we all like to torture our pets will silly costumes, here’s a photo of Sailor from Halloween. He wore the costume for approximately 2 minutes before he managed to squirm his way out of it.

Sailor the lobster-dog.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Sev[en] Circle

  1. mark

    sara likes sailor

Leave a Reply

