A pile of WIPs

Knitting is in full swing around here and I have a pile of works-in-progress (WIPs) that are in various stages of completion. I have trouble working on just one knitting project at a time, so I frequently have at least 2 different projects on-the-needles.

Since it is prime sweater-wearing weather, I have a fantastic sweater in progress using some Quince & Co. Osprey:

It’s buzzing right along, and I have about 10 inches of the body done so far. Since it’s a bottom-up construction, I’ll have to knit the sleeves before I can start on the yoke of the sweater. Thankfully, they’re 3/4 length sleeves…so hopefully I won’t completely stall out when it’s time to do the sleeves!

One of Seth’s co-workers is expecting a baby in a couple of months, so I’ve been working on a little something for the office baby shower.

Adorable, right?! 

I need to finish the sleeves and then I’m hoping to have time to make a matching hat.

Last week I finished a sock (no, not a pair…just a single sock) that I’ve had on the needles since February. You see, I had planned to knit a pair of socks per month for the entire year. I was clearly delusional when I decided that, since I’ve only managed to finish 2 pairs of socks this year. Ah, well. Anyways…the sock that had been ignored for so many months only took me a couple of nights of knitting to finish. But, of course there is a second sock to be made. In the meantime…have a look at the one I’ve managed to finish!

Well…my WIPs are calling me, so I better get back to knitting!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A pile of WIPs

  1. They all look lovely! The baby sweater is the cutest:)

Leave a Reply

