WIP Wednesday

Thought I’d take a quick minute to show you what’s on my needles right now! (truth be told, there are lots of projects on needles in various stages…but these are the ones I’m actively working on)

First up….a sweater for me:

Gorgeous, right?! Cables, and lace, and MCN (merino/cashmere/nylon)…can’t get much better than that! I’m really pleased with the fit so far, and it’s knitting up at a fairly quick pace. You know, considering that it’s a sweater.

Next up is a going to be a sample for the shop that has been on the needles for a couple of months, but I finally bound off the body yesterday!

I still have the sleeves and the ribbed band on the front/neck to do…but it’s getting there, slowly but surely.

I also finished a skein of handspun yarn a few days ago…

Two if by Hand Organic Merino in Bertie Bott’s (yes, as in BB’s Every Flavor Beans from Harry Potter)

I ended up with about 280-ish yards of sport-weight (maybe dk after it’s post bath poof) yarn…I’m thinking it’ll become a hat for me. Or mittens? Or something else entirely!

Well, I think that’s it for now…off to put another few rows on that sweater!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

