Back from hiatus

It’s sure been a while, hasn’t it?! Yikes…I never meant for it to be so long since my last post! There’s certainly been a TON of crafting going on since the last time I was in this space. Part of my lack of blogging has been the lack of decent photographs of my knitting! Well, let’s just jump back in, shall we?

I’ve been working steadily for a few weeks on a new sweater that I’m really excited about!

The pattern is Before Dark and the yarn is Pigeonroof Cassiopeia DK (a merino/cashmere/silk blend) in Espresso. I know it looks a little small in the picture, but I’m confident that my swatch didn’t lie to me and it will grow when I block it!

I also finished a shawl sample for Stash out of some really fun yarn made from recycled blue jeans:

Pattern: Bonnie Jean by Jen Lucas

Yarn: Kollage Yarns Riveting in Night Denim

Mods: None! I had plenty of yarn left over (enough to make a sizable swatch and still have a little yarn nugget left over) and followed the pattern exactly as written.

You can read more about the Bonnie Jean shawl and Riveting Sport yarn over on the Stash blog

There’s been quite a bit of sewing going on around here, but of course I don’t have pictures of any of it! I do, however, have some pictures of some of my recent spinning!

The Ghost Who Walks on MCN, dyed by Two if by Hand

9=WTF on Mixed BFL/Silk, also dyed by Two if by Hand. This was for part of a handspun swap I participated in and the picture was taken by my swap partner!

I also whipped up a little handknit goodie for my swap partner, which she also took a picture of for me:

Roller Rink on MCN, dyed by Two if by Hand…pattern is Camp Out Fingerless Mitts

I have another pair of fingerless mitts and a shawl waiting in the wings to be photographed, so I promise I’ll be back soon with those! Ah…feels good to be back to the blog!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

