Zuzu’s Petals

I’ve finished this project a couple of weeks ago, but had to wait for Mother’s Day to post it since it was a gift for my Mom. I saw this pattern right after it was released and knew I wanted to make one (or a dozen!) and the more finished projects I saw on ravelry, the more I wanted to knit it!

Pattern: Zuzu’s Petals by Carina Spencer

Yarn: Three Irish Girls McClellan DK in Buckingham

Modifications: The pattern calls for either sport or worsted weight. I used a DK weight and followed the directions for the sport weight. Other than that…no mods! It was a very quick and satisfying knit and I love the finished product…and thankfully, so does my Mom!

Is it a cowl or a shawl? Sort of both…you knit the “body” flat and then join to work in the round for the edging. You get the look of a shawlette but without having to keep adjusting it so it doesn’t fall off! It’s actually sort of genius.

The TIG McClellan was totally dreamy to knit with. The bamboo gives it a lovely sheen and amazing drape. I have another skein in a semi-solid purple which just might become a Zuzu’s Petals for me!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

